1. UL :

UL (Underwriters Laboratories) does the safety analyzation of public adoption of electricity and the drafting of safety standards for electrical devices and components. UL provides safety-related certification, validation, testing, inspection, and auditing, advising and training services to a wide range of clients which includes manufacturers, retailers, policy makers, regulators, service companies, and consumers.

2. IEEE Standards :

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)is one of the leading standards-making organizations in the world. IEEE standards affect a wide range of industries including: power and energy, biomedical and healthcare, Information Technology (IT), telecommunications, transportation, nanotechnology, information assurance, and many more.

3. CSA Group :

CSA (Canadian Standards Association) publishes standards in print and electronic form and provides training and advisory services. CSA is composed of representatives from industry, government, and consumer groups.

4.IEC :

The International Electro-technical Commission is a international standards organization that prepares and publishes International Standards for all electrical, electronic and related technologies – collectively known as "electrotechnology". IEC standards cover a vast range of technologies from power generation, transmission and distribution to home appliances and office equipment, semiconductors, fibre optics, batteries, solar energy, nanotechnology and marine energy as well as many others.

5. FCC :

Federal Communications Commission (FCC) regulates interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite, and cable. The FCC works towards six goals in the areas of broadband, competition, the spectrum, the media, public and homeland security.

6. Electrical Safety :

Electrical Safety First (formerly The Electrical Safety Council, or ESC) works with all sectors of the electrical industry as well as local and central government to reduce deaths and injuries caused by electrical accidents.

7. Standards :

Standard Australia is interested in the development and application of technical standards and related products and services.

8. Jet :

The JET (Japan Electrical Safety & Environment Technology Environment) has a number of committees that set national technical guidelines, codes and standards covering areas ranging from electrical safety to the design of nuclear power stations.